Author Topic: Wireless, air integrated, multiple gas computers  (Read 6877 times)

craigwood

• Subscriber?: yes
  • Total Dves: 500-1000
  • Underwater photographer?: yes
Wireless, air integrated, multiple gas computers
« on: July 26, 2008, 13:25:34 UTC »
I posted the following message in the middle of another computer discussion and did not get much of a response. I'm hoping there are forum members out there who will comment. I'm interested in experience with the specific computers and also comments on the respective decompression algorithms used, representing relative opposite ends of the conservative-liberal spectrum. Thanks for your assistance, Craig

I would be very interested in hearing about members' experiences with the Suunto Vytec DS and/or Oceanic VT3/Aeris Elite T3. I have been diving an Oceanic Pro Plus for 6 years, about 280 dives, and appreciate the liberal Pelagic Pressure Systems decompression algorithm. I have no experience with RBGM/deep stops. The Suunto algorithm does appear to be one of the more conservative. Thanks in advance for your comments.

NJDIVER

• Total Dves: 0-100
  • Underwater photographer?: no
Re: Wireless, air integrated, multiple gas computers
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2008, 21:12:14 UTC »
I've been diving with a VT3 for 3 months now and have 30 dives on it.  Unfortunately I had to send it in for repair as one of the LCD read out lights went out.  That being said I would still highly recommend the unit as it is very user friendly, easy to read both in and out of water.  Though I had that problem my wife dives with one as well and has been flawless.  Need to remember it's mechanical/electrical and as with anything mechanical it can fail.  An analog back up should be considered with any computer.

Twodivers in NJ

« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2008, 16:36:35 UTC »