Author Topic: Peter Hughes Fiji Live Aboard  (Read 6259 times)

emparkhurst

• Subscriber?: yes
Peter Hughes Fiji Live Aboard
« on: January 23, 2010, 21:05:40 UTC »
Has anyone been aboard Peter Hughes 'Island Dancer' in Fiji recently? We have done other Aggressor liveaboard and were going to book one of the Fiji Aggressor boats, however one was moved and the other is being hauled out to dry dock and is not planned on being returned to Fiji. We are familiar with Aggressor and know what to expect however we have no experience with Peter Hughes, we also have heard rumors that Aggressor purchased Peter Hughes but we haven't verified as to whether this is true or not...  thanks.

akdiver

Re: Peter Hughes Fiji Live Aboard
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2010, 22:28:51 UTC »
Hi,

I can provide you information on both PH and Aggressor since I have been on many of their trips. I have been diving for more that 25 years in most areas of the world and am both an TDI/SDI and NAUI instructor. The Peter Hughes boat you are speaking of belongs to Live/Dive Pacific headquartered in Kona. It is one of three boats and was an Aggressor boat that is being transplanted to Palau in July to be renamed the Tropic Dancer. Peter Hughes Diving and Aggressor are both owned by Wayne Brown although they are connected operationally. They are both good organizations and I would suggest you select one or the other based on the destination you desire. Peter Hughes has also moved the Wind Dancer to Cocos Island from Grenada. I do not dive in the Caribbean anymore. After more that twenty trips from Belize northward to the Bahamas and most destinations in between over the years I believe the Caribbean is very sick and that's very sad. I don't know for sure, but I suspect Aggressor and Peter Hughes Diving are doing the same. The bulk of my tropical diving is in the central and south Pacific. The life is more prolific, the water clear, and people are great. If you more info let me know.

emparkhurst