Author Topic: Your Diver Dropout article  (Read 1206 times)

conchasdiver

• conchasdiver@dreamstime.com
  • Subscriber?: yes
  • Total Dves: Over 1000
  • Underwater photographer?: yes
Your Diver Dropout article
« on: January 03, 2015, 00:27:02 UTC »
As an active diver (over retirement age) who has been doing this for forty years I can't help but throw in my two cents worth. I have witnessed diver training deteriorate to the point of certifying pretty much anyone with a pulse. The 'training platform' these days is nothing more than a pyramid scam designed to get new divers to drop more money to be instantly highly recognized. My latest surprise today was realizing there's now a certificate for 'solo' diver! Imagine my concern when I've been doing it for forty years uncertified!
These dive agencies all suck & they do so in the same way.

dreazor

• Subscriber?: yes
  • Total Dves: 101-500
  • Underwater photographer?: yes
Re: Your Diver Dropout article
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2015, 00:00:13 UTC »